front row: Lynn Platter, Susan Crook, Judy Nagel, Walter Chiriboga
back row: Mike Preston, Scott Creecy, Galen Mussman, Adrien Lewis, Tom Edmondson

HCA Board

The HCA Board is primarily responsible for setting policy and establishing long term vision and strategy
for the School. The Board relies on the excellent administrative team to handle daily operations and
implementation of school policy. The HCA Board is under the oversight of the Redeemer Presbyterian
Church session (or elder board), and the HCA President, Rick Lukianuk, reports to the Board. The HCA
Board has nine voting members, and the board meetings are also attended by the President and our three
Principals in a non-voting capacity. It is an ongoing requirement that at least one-third of the board be
members of Redeemer Presbyterian Church, and at least one of those HCA board members be from the
Redeemer session.

If you have any questions or comments about the role of the Board or the overall governance structure,
please feel free to contact Galen Mussman or any Board member.

On behalf of the entire Board, we want to thank you for your support of Heritage Christian Academy. 
We look forward to a strong partnership with you as we train up our students to pursue excellence and
to honor Christ with every aspect of their lives!

Board Members

Galen Mussman (Chairman) - mussmang@gmail.com
Mike Preston (Vice President) - 4prestons@everestkc.net
Lynn Platter (Secretary) - platterfamily@gmail.com
Walter Chiriboga - wrchiriboga@yahoo.com
Scott Creecy - scottcreecy@gmail.com
Susan Crook - susan@susancrook.com
Tom Edmondson - tom@tljje.com
Adrien Lewis - adrien@goproject.com
Judy Nagel - judynagel@msn.com

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every
morning; great is your faithfulness.  "The Lord is my portion," says my soul, "therefore I will hope
in him.” Lamentation 3:22-24